The Quimper Treasures Project

In The Quimper Project, the fact that I was away on scholarship in France, and I couldn’t naturally fit there, created a close connection with the items I’ve brought with me from home. Among the useful things, were a few sentimental objects whose importance seemed richer there, away from what was known and comfortable to me. Thus, I projected this, on my colleagues and teachers, and I asked them to pose with their favorite objects. I noticed that students that were away on scholarship as I was, have chosen sentimental objects as opposed to those who lived there (which in turn have chosen items with a higher utility).

Leave a Reply

